Skip to content

Household Name Records

You are here:    Home arrow Store arrow Household Name Records arrow CD arrow THE CUT UPS - The High and Mighty

Search The Store :

Shopping Cart

Your Cart is currently empty.


  ( Household Name Records )      Availability :     In Stock

THE CUT UPS - The High and Mighty

The 2nd album from Exeter's THE CUT UPS is a must for fans of emotionally charged melodic punk rock.


THE CUT UPS are just what we need. In a time when punk rock seems to have gone full circle and is now being again sold back to us by the powers that be. In a time when the only thing a band needs to do to be considered ‘punk’ or ‘indie’ is actually play instruments, and a time when an entire ‘punk rock’ look can be bought online from massive clothing companies (who must not be able to believe their luck selling a look for people whose main object in life is to look different!).

Yes, THE CUT UPS are just what we need.

They’ve inherited the honesty and integrity of the punk rock master class that is Dischord Records but rummage up the sound of old school UK punks like SNUFF and LEATHERFACE, with a huge dose of Billy Bragg thrown in. Add to that some well read lyricists and you’ve got yourself more depth and content than you can shake a copy of Maximum Rock N Roll at!
THE CUT UPS are punk rock you can believe in as well as sing along to.  ‘Is it ok that I live for punk rock bands?’ asks singer Jon Shoe in album highlight ‘I Know It’s Ok’. It is if they sound, act and look like this one!
THE CUT UPS debut full length album is out in February 2009 on Household Name Records. Buy it and buy a good time! 

1. The High and Mighty
2. An Ode to These Isles
3. Last Night I dream of Fugazi
4. The King of Exwick
5. Die Lieber Zimmer Auf
6. Jake versus the Christmas Tree
7. The Wrong Side of the River
8. These Bones were Built on Rice
9. I know it’s OK
10. I asked the Wrong Question
11. Let’s Go Home


Last Updated: Monday, 19 February 2018 13:04